< All Topics
Print

Locking Unlocking Item

This is use to lock and freeze all the manufacturing related data of the item. Once the item is locked, only user having the editing rights will be able to edit. This is useful so that manufacturing data does not get disturbed.

Create Locking Unlocking Item

Note:

1. Locking Unlocking of item can be only after creation of item and creation of BOM.
2. To know how to create item, click here.
3. To know how to create BOM, click here.

  • Log in to “Ease My Production” Software with login credentials.
  • Go to Manufacturing > Masters > Item.
  • In the Item List page, click any item displaying in the grid.
  • Click on Lock button.

Unlocking of Item

After Locking of the data if any changes were need to do in BOM due to some emergency or when some new products is come and wants to replace the old one. Then Unlocking of the Item were done. After that we can modify the changes and then can again Lock the Item again.

Create Unlocking of Item

  • Log in to “Ease My Production” Software with login credentials.
  • Go to Manufacturing > Masters > Item.
  • In the Item List page, click any item displaying in the grid.
  • Click on Unlock button.
Previous Item Route
Next Operations
Table of Contents